Liebster Blog Award

This morning I woke up to an email from vodkaandvelvet informing me that I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Awards. Which is so cool considering my blog is only 1 month old today. (HAPPY 1 MONTH OLD BIRTHDAY BLOG) It’s weird for me when I receive good feedback from my blog because sometimes I feel like I’m blogging for no one, but to know you guys are actually reading this makes me feel like I’m not just doing it for myself but for others 🙂

So let me start off by saying thank you VodkaandVelvet for the nomination! Please look at her blog! I particularly like the styling compositions she puts together 🙂  I quite enjoy the idea of the Liebster Blogger Award because its such great exposure for new upcoming blogs and bloggers. So here I am paying it forward!

There are just a few rules when accepting the award:

1. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer the questions they set.

3. Nominate 5-11 different bloggers that have less than 200 followers.

4. Inform the bloggers that you’ve nominated them.

5. Post 10 questions for them to answer.

Here we go, brace yourself. This is going to be a long blog post. Here are my answers to vodkaandvelvets questions:

1.  What is your go to outfit?

AM: Black textured leggings, simple shirt (mostly mens) and thick chunky black boots, finished off with a long over coat or hard leather jacket.

PM: WHITE. I love wearing white. So my go to evening look is a white jumpsuit with maroon heeled sandals.

2.  Describe your style in three words:

Quirky, boy-ish and unexpected.

3.  What is your dream job?

To have my own brand. I see it going big, clothing, accessories, hats, jewellery, shoes….. The works!

4.  Favorite food?

I seem to keep changing my favourite food. Right now, its easily avocado.

5.  Who is your celebrity crush?

Females: Kerry Washington      Males: Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Sorry I had to pick two, and that was difficult.

6.  What is you dream vacation?

Anywhere with copious amounts of good wine. At a guess, I would say Italy – the Italian lake district or Rome.

7.  Something none of your readers would ever guess about you:

I LOVE ANIME. Some people think its nerdy but I don’t care. Anime and gherkins make me happy.

8.  How long have you been blogging for?

Officially one month as of today! 🙂

9.  What is your favorite post you have posted?

‘Wear Your Weird’. Its dedicated to the hashtag that mishka recently did and it was shot in a graveyard. Yes, maybe a little insensitive to shoot there but where’s a more of an appropriate place to shoot Mishka’s Afterlife Jersey.

10.  What is your favorite song at the moment?

Kelela – Bank Head. If you haven’t heard it click the link and listen!

And now for the fun part. I nominate:

Benjyrider 

Amberandco

Littleonee2912

Ashantwa

Diaryofthefrizzyhairedfreak

Baconsammiches

Hmmm, here are my questions for you guys! YOU MUST answer them all:

1. Who is the most influential person in your life?

2. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

3. What best describes your aesthetic?

4. Summer or Winter?

5. Favourite item in your wardrobe?

6. Whats the best place you’ve travelled to?

7. Favourite Cereal?

8. What is one clothing purchase you regret?

9. Do you brush your eat before breakfast or after breakfast?

10. What is most favourite blogger/blog ever?

Thanks again for the nomination! And Good Luck to my nominees.

Leave a Reply

