Fashion Week Faves!

I have been promising myself everyday over London Fashion week to sit down and tell you guys my personal favourite designers and highlights. But have I found the time?….No. For that I apologise.

Every now and again life gets in the way and I haven’t blogged for you guys. You’ll be surprised how long applying for internships and jobs take. I have also been working on my new clothing label. Eee. Very excited about that but I will upload more about that at a later date.

So now fashion week is all over here are some of my fave looks! 🙂

Hello J. JS Lee! Here are some of the looks from her Autumn / Winter 2015 collection. Powerful, sexy and sleek.

I could see Olivia Pope in this coat and anyone who knows me know’s I am obsessed with the Scandal character. I found that this collection was refreshing and clean. Bold but not boring. I would wear this all black ensemble. I reallly like the one colour looks.

Jackie Lee’s collection was perfection in my opinion, even down to the make-up art. Lucy Burt did the make-up with Mac cosmetics and its simplicisty was so powerful. Jackie was born in Seoul, Korea and after studying for two years at KISA London as the Master Pattern Cutter and studying at Central Saint Martins she has made it to London fashion week with the stunning collection.

Also, if any footwear designers out there want to make me a pair of furry loafers like this for me. Pleased get in touch. I am obsessed!

Next up for me is…….Joesph! This pre-collection SS15 is so stunning.

I love pattern and the use of paisley in different colours. Fantastic in my opinion. Any designer who grasps prints and having multiple on an outfit without it looking over bearing is a winner in my eyes. 

I want this outfit for a warm summers evening by the beach, just as it starting to get abit chilly and you need a knit to keep you warm. These flatforms may be problematic on the beach but I do enjoy them!

My last fave but definately not the least was Sophia Webster’s ‘Freak Like Me’ Show. Here are a few pieces from her new collection.

I’ve spammed a lot of her collection because I really like how whacky is it and its very out there. I would love to pair sophia websters shoes with the all with the all white look by J. JS Lee. Especially the ones with the pom poms.

Sophia Webster has worked her way up in the industry. From being the design assistant to Nicholas Kirkwood to running her own successful business. Since this, Mrs Webster is taking the footwear industry by storm. Her shoes have been worn by Beyonce, Solange, Kerry Washington and many more. Having many influences in her career from Jem and the Holograms to Chaka Khan, this quirky and bold designer has not even began to put her stamp on the footwear industry.

So there you have it. Some of my favourite bits from london fashion week. I also loved Topshops Unique collection. I didn’t want to pack too much into this post but I loved a lot of the looks. Especially the 70’s vibe in the print.

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

