TGIF: Casual Fridays

Casual fridays for me means only two things…… Baggy clothing and TRAINERS!

IMG_1186

These beautiful Adidas ZX Flux Roses were bought for my by my amazing friend Szym for my birthday. If you’re reading this. Thank you so much! They can be found at any footlocker right now and I appreciate that they do them in half sizes. Life is so annoying being a half size. Heels rarely come in a 6.5. Sneakers do. Winner for me 🙂

IMG_1126

IMG_1180

Anyways. Here is my causal friday look. This jersey dress is so comfy! I always wear it with platformed boots so I don’t normally notice the length. However it looks super long but becaue it is such a light fabric it rarely drags on the floor when I walk. I paired it with a white shirt and a leather jacket. Layering it up right now is my go to around this time of year. It just gives me so added warmth and yes its just a shirt, but leather against your bare skin is super cold at first. Save yourself. Layer.

IMG_1158     The black leather jacket for me is like my own little armour. Yes they have been in fashion forever but they never lose their rock ‘n’ rock edge and chic vibe. I don’t necessarily feel like I pull it off but when I see other people wear the leather jacket with a laid back easy band tee and super skinny jeans they look so untouchable and badass. IMG_1139 I also like to cover my chest around this time of year. I am so prone to coughs and if you don’t have a decent amount of cleavage then why even bother getting the girls out? So for a bit more warmth was added with this scarf. It’s from Tiger if anyone is interestedd. Very minimalist and definately a fun tribal print to add an extra something to my outfit 🙂

The white shirt is often seen as a simple choice but it is by no means boring. I love white shirts. `They scream purity and powerful for me. Because its casual friday, un-buttoned and over a dress is so comfortable. Something about white shirts convinces me that people just have themselves together. Like they have a wardrobe army of white pristine shirts. If i could trick the world into thinking I have my life together then hell yeah. I’ll wear white shirts everyday and I should have worn them all over my degree.

IMG_1160

So thats my casual friday look and welcome to the season of dress and trainer. Nothing screams effortless than the collab of a swanky outfit a pair of sneaks. I like the sports luxe trend at the moment. Wearing an adidas jumper with a shirt underneath, pair it with heels and leather leggings. VOILA! P.s. I now want this outfit!

Until next time

Leave a Reply

