All the glitters are not gold…


… they can be what ever colour you want them to be this upcoming summer season.

I am obsessing over glitter and I have to wonder if this is because recently I really want to wear anything that is at all slightly relatable to mermaids and unicorns. This is what the summer season does to me…and an over exposure to Sophia Websters¬†designs and creative flare.

Glitter is often associated to whimsical fashion accessories and often adds a bit of fun to an outfit. I like being understated when it comes to sparkle on an outfit. I think it can come off a little bougie ghetto especially being black. I don’t know why but I just don’t think I or many people can pull of bougie clothing, hooped earrings, furs and glitter without looking like Cookie from Empire. She would kick my ass if she read that ha!

tumblr_ni16csAXOO1qk08n1o1_250

People love adopting glitter for festivals and summer parties but why not wear it seriously in a high-end fashion way? I decided to show you guys my favourite glitter faces which I have accumulated in preparation for summer. I will 100% wear one of these just for a casual trip into town.

All of these looks provide a unique statement and focal point to their faces and outfits. I personally love how fun these looks are yet somewhat serious and very high-end fashion. New addiction for the next few months.

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

