Nipples and Nudity.

Why nipples are your best accessory this season.

(WARNING: For those of you who are prudish, step away from the blog post dedicated to nudity and nipples)


I myself love breasts. I love drawing them, I love having them and I certainly love how designers have been showcasing them. I love middle boobs, side boob, all  boobs, every boobs. I’ve said boobs so much it’s beginning to sound strange.

Fashion and nudity go hand in hand like peanut butter and jelly. But recently, especially in passing London Fashion Week nipples were the show stopping accessory. I am not advising anyone go out wearing next to nothing and bare it all, but an obvious no bra choice for the day can do you outfit wonders.

Kate moss has been one of the models who has helped desensitise the exposure of nipples in fashion as we have seen Mrs Moss in various types of undress. I think I am used to seeing her pair more than my own.

Designers who ditched boob straight jackets that we know as bras and let them free in 2014 were Christopher Kane, Meadham Kirchoff and Burberry. Adding the accessory of the nipples made a lot of their looks feel effortless and had an everyday casual feel especially in the collection showcased by Burberry.

The looks are a bit full frontal. A lot of the nudity shown in fashion is for a statement but I’m going to show you different ways to wear your nipples whilst looking chic and casual. Lets take Rhianna. Minus the pink hair I can’t flaw this look. Very relaxed but with the no bra and heels combo it takes the outfit to another level. The rest of the looks I chose look so elegant but slightly cheeky. I love how well put together the looks are whilst being simple and looking natural.

Comment and tell me what your favourite look is. Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

